Who we are

Larose Flea Market is the largest and greatest flea market located in the Gatineau-Ottawa region!

In the 70s the Larose family decided to construct a first building to host merchants and opened the market all year long. Ever since then, the market grew a great deal and has never stopped developing.

With over 70,000 square feet of indoor merchants and up to 250 merchants outdoors, Larose Flea Market helps you save on new, used or recycled furniture, antiques and other items.

Our History

Our History

Since 1959, Larose Flea Market has been a family tradition that has been constantly growing, without ever losing its original charm and spirit. After the construction of an important shopping centre, many buildings and a grocery store, and the opening of many restaurants, Larose Flea Market has become a major attraction for residents of the National Capital area.

Historical dates

  • March 4, 1959: Fidèle Larose starts his own business. As time goes by, more and more merchants join the market. As a result of the growth of the business, Rosina, Fidèle’s spouse opens a small restaurant onsite.
  • 1970’s: Construction of a first building and the opening of the market all year long for the first time since its opening. Following, a new building is constructed every two years until the market reaches a grand total of five buildings.
  • 1983: Fidèle and Rosina Larose pass the torch to their children. Michel, Jean and Tony are responsible for the flea market section, whereas Rachel, Suzanne and Linda are in charge of the restaurant business.
  • 1992: The Larose family build the commercial centre making the overall size of the buildings approximately 70,000 square feet, including the flea market buildings, in addition to the more than 250 merchants who continue to sell outside during the summer time.
  • 1998: To better meet the clients’ needs, the company decides to open a supermarket, which requires a major investment. This decision proves to be very beneficial for every business in the area, as a result of customer traffic increasing significantly.
  • 2000: The Larose family decides to move the fourth building and to renovate the third building. This change helps the flow of customer traffic and enables the opening of an indoor fruit and vegetable market all year round.
  • 2012: The Market Place is created with the opening of the Famille Grenon IGA supermarket. This new business district is meant to be a service hub for the area. A Jean Coutu pharmacy, an Opto-Réseau optometric clinic, a Subway restaurant and La Boîte à Coupe salon are also part of the Market Place. Other expansion phases will be put forward in the next few years.

The other way to shop!

Visit our numerous merchants and find the undiscoverable!
Up to 250 merchants!
Up to 250 merchants!

Over 70,000 square feet of indoor merchants and up to 250 merchants outdoors.

The best place to negotiate!
The best place to negotiate!

At Larose Flea Market, you can always negotiate with our merchants to get the best price on all your purchases.

A family history for over 54 years
A family history for over 54 years

Larose Flea Market is a regional symbol ever since its creation by Fidèle Larose in 1959.

The #1 Family Activity
The #1 Family Activity

With products and restaurants for everyone, Larose Flea Market is the best place to spend the day with the entire family!

Qui sommes-nous?

Le Marché Larose est le plus grand et le plus beau marché aux puces situé dans la région Gatineau-Ottawa!

C'est dans les années 1970 que les Larose décident de construire une première bâtisse pour abriter les commerçants et ainsi ouvrir le marché à l'année longue. Depuis, le marché a pris beaucoup d'ampleur et n'a cessé de croître.

Avec plus de 70 000 pieds carrés de marchants à l'intérieur et jusqu'à 250 exposants à l'extérieur, on y fait des économies sur des meubles. des articles neufs, usagés, recyclés ou des antiquités.

Notre histoire

Notre histoire

Depuis 1959, l'Encan Larose demeure une tradition familiale qui ne cesse de prendre de l'ampleur, tout en conservant le cachet de l'époque. Après l'implantation d'un important centre commercial, la construction de plusieurs bâtisses et d'une épiceries ainsi que la venue de plusieurs restaurants, l'Encan Larose est devenu un incontournable pour les gens de la Capitale nationale!

Dates historiques

  • 4 Mars 1959 : Fidèle Larose démarre sa propre entreprise. Avec le temps, de plus en plus de commerçants se joignent à l'Encan. L'entreprise ne cessant de progresser, Rosina, l'épouse de Fidèle se démarre un petit restaurant sur place.
  • Années 1970 : Construction de la première bâtisse et ouverture du marché à l'année longue. À chaque deux ans qui suivent, l'ajout d'une autre bâtisse se fait pour en arriver à cinq aujourd'hui.
  • En 1983 : Fidèle et Rosina Larose passent le flambeau à leurs enfants. Michel, Jean et Tony s'occupent du marché aux puces alors que Rachel, Suzanne et Linda continuent dans la restauration.
  • En 1992 : Les Larose construisent le centre commercial, totalisant 70 000 pieds carrés de bâtiments avec ceux du marché aux puces, pour abriter les commerçants. Cela s'ajoute aux 250 marchands qui continuent de vendre à l'extérieur durant la belle saison estivale.
  • En 1998 : Pour répondre aux besoins des clients, l'entreprise décide d'implanter un marché d'alimentation, ce qui nécessite un investissement majeur. Cette décision s'avère bénéfique pour l'ensemble des commerces car l'achalandage a beaucoup augmenté depuis.
  • En 2000 : Les Larose décident de déménager la quatrième bâtisse et de réaménager la troisième bâtisse, ce qui a pour effet de répandre l'achalandage et de permettre l'ouverture à temps plein d'un marchand de fruits et légumes intérieur.
  • En 2012 : La Place du Marché voit le jour avec l'ouverture du IGA Famille Grenon. Ce pôle commercial se veut un noyau de services pour Masson-Angers et les environs. Un Jean Coutu, Opto-Réseau, Subway et le salon de coiffure la Boîte à coupe font maintenant partie de la Place du Marché. D'autres phases d'expansion suivront dans les prochaines années.

L'autre façon de magasiner

Venez visiter nos nombreux commerçants et trouvez l'introuvable!
Jusqu'à 250 commerçants!
Jusqu'à 250 commerçants!

Au-dessus de 70 000 pieds carrés de marchands à l'intérieur et jusqu'à 250 exposants à l'extérieur.

Le meilleur endroit pour négocier!
Le meilleur endroit pour négocier!

À l'Encan Larose, vous pouvez toujours discuter avec nos commçants afin d'obtenir le meilleur prix dans la région pour tous vos achats.

Une histoire de famille depuis 54 ans
Une histoire de famille depuis 54 ans

L'Encan Larose est un symbole de la région depuis sa création par Fidèle Larose en 1959.

L'activité familiale #1
L'activité familiale #1

Avec des articles, produits et restaurants pour tous, l'Encan Larose est l'endroit idéal pour préparer une journée en famille!